California State Alliance of YMCAs

Alert - Low

California YMCAs Offering Childcare for Essential Workers - More Details >>

YMCAs in California are established providers of childcare for children from infancy through school age. As we respond to the spread of COVID-19 in our communities, many YMCAs are making emergency childcare available for people working in essential operations. We recognize the critical role of healthcare personnel, first responders, law enforcement officers, grocery workers, and many others during this difficult time, and we want you to be aware of the child care services available through YMCAs. 
 
We invite you to contact the CEOs of our local YMCAs directly using the contact information below to discuss access to childcare. You can also visit ymcasofca.org/locations/ to get a general view of where YMCA associations are located throughout the state. You may also contact me directly at 916-730-0271 or kris@ymcasofca.org and I will assist you in any way I can.
 
The YMCAs of California thank you and your employees for your service during this challenging time.
 
Kris Lev-Twombly
President & CEO, California State Alliance of YMCAs

  

ASSOCIATION
Current Operating Status as of 3/24/20
Association Phone #
Contact Name
Contact Email

Central Coast YMCA

Open for essential childcare

831-757-4633

Amy Grames agrames@ymcacentralcoast.org

Channel Islands YMCA (Santa Barbara area)

 In progress.

805-569-1103

Margo Byrne margo.byrne@ciymca.org

Corona-Norco Family YMCA

Open for essential childcare

951-736-9622

Lorena Gomez  gomez@ymcacornor.org

Family YMCA of the Desert (Palm Desert area)

All programs closed through 4/5/2020.

760-341-9622

N/A ---

San Luis Obispo County YMCA

Open for essential childcare

805-543-8235

Keola Taniguichi ktaniguichi@sloymca.org

Santa Maria Valley YMCA

 In Progress.

805-937-8521

Krista Delia kdelia@smvymca.org

Santa Monica Family YMCA

 Closed until further notice.

310-393-2721

N/A ---

Shasta County YMCA (Redding area)

Open for essential childcare

530-246-9622

 Nicole Burruss,  nburruss@sfymca.org

Siskiyou Family YMCA (Yreka)

Open for essential childcare

530-842-9622

Scott Eastman scott@siskiyou-ymca.org

Sonoma County Family YMCA (Santa Rosa area)

Open for essential childcare

707-545-9622

Michelle Head mhead@scfymca.org

Southeast Ventura County YMCA

All facilities and programs closed until March 31.

805-497-3081

N/A ---

West End YMCA (Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Inland Empire)

Open for essential childcare

909-296-6969

Tim Walborn  tim@weymca.org

YMCA of Anaheim

Offering free "grab & go" meals for youth until 4/16.

714-635-9622

N/A  ---

YMCA of Burbank California

Closed until further notice.

818-845-8551

N/A  ---

YMCA of Glendale

Closed until further notice.

818-240-4130

N/A --- 

YMCA of Greater Long Beach

Open for essential childcare

562-279-1738

Brandi Collato brandi.collato@lbymca.org

YMCA of Greater Whittier

Open for essential childcare

562-907-2727

Shauna Epting septing@ymcawhittier.org

YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles

Open for essential childcare

213-351-2201

Mark Dengler markdengler@ymcala.org

YMCA of Orange County

Open for essential childcare;

view this page for more information.

714-549-9622

Dolores Daly ddaly@ymcaoc.org

YMCA of San Diego County

Offering a general child care referral line at 800-481-2151.

858-292-9622

Charmaine Carter ccarter@ymca.org

YMCA of San Francisco

Open for essential childcare

415-777-9622

Marissa Cowen MCowan@ymcasf.org

YMCA of San Joaquin County

Open for essential childcare

209-472-9622

Dan Chapman dan@ymcasjc.org

YMCA of Silicon Valley

Open for essential childcare

408-351-6494

Mary Haughey mhoshiko@ymcasv.org

YMCA of Superior California (Sacramento, Davis, Oroville)

Open for essential childcare

916-452-9641

Sharna Braucks sbraucks@ymcasuperiorcal.org

YMCA of the East Bay

In progress

510-486-8414

   

YMCA of the East Valley (Riverside area)

Open for essential childcare

909-798-9622

Mark Thompson mthompson@ymcaeastvalley.org

YMCA of the Foothills (LA County, La Crescenta, La Cañada, etc)

In progress

818-790-0123

Vince Iuculano viucilano@ymcafoothills.org

YMCA of West San Gabriel Valley

 Closed until 3/31.

626-576-0226

N/A ---